I Am Beautiful

I Am Beautiful

 

I would never love you even if you slit your wrists,

And bled out pure diamond and jade,

I would never love you if even if you bent down on one knee,

And claimed that we were a match made,

In heaven, you are a wolf in sheep’s skin,

You breathe arrogance and you smoke sin,

You get high off admiration, but you will get none of my,

beauty because you didn’t see me when I started to cry,

“Liar!” because I don’t believe that your ‘preferences’

for blonde redheads is biological,

And you dare to tempt the illogical,

I would rather kill myself than ever lend you a drop of,

kindness, you have always been the King on my pedestal,

You raped my self-esteem, bound me to your words,

You are not my lover, don’t touch me,

Don’t lean your head on my shoulder,

Don’t touch my hair, don’t gaze into my eyes,

False Shepherd meant to lead me astray,

You will not confine my beauty,

It is boundless,

I am the color of chocolate, cocoa beans, cappuccino,

caramel, coffee with cream,

and

the Earth’s soil, tea leaves steeped in boiled water,

burned gold, and almonds,

I am the color of city lights kissing the night sky,

I am beautiful.

 

I am.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.